Chester County Hospital in West Chester, PA is proud to offer a FREE support group for breastfeeding mothers and their partners and loved ones.  You will be able to talk with other moms, share your breastfeeding experiences in a non-judgmental environment, and check your baby's weight on the scale we provide. Our board-certified Lactation Consultants and Certified Breastfeeding Counselors can provide personalized support and care including information about:

  • Basic breastfeeding, positioning and latching 
  • Troubleshooting breastfeeding difficulties that may arise
  • Breastfeeding multiples
  • Continuing breastfeeding as you return to work or school

There is no charge for the group and no reservations are necessary. Feel free to bring a beverage and a snack. Breastfeeding babies and their siblings are welcome. Please note, support groups do not meet on holidays. Please call 610-738-2300 to confirm meeting dates, room locations or directions to the new hospital entrance.

Group meetings will be held in Chester County Hospital's Mira Room unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Meeting Dates/Times:

  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 (1PM - 2PM)
  • Monday, February 10, 2020 (11 AM - 12PM)
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020 (1PM - 2PM)
  • Monday, March 16, 2020 (11 AM - 12PM)
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 (1PM - 2PM)
  • Monday, April 20, 2020 (11 AM - 12PM)*
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020 (1PM - 2PM)
  • Monday, May 18, 2020 (11 AM - 12PM)*
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020 (1PM - 2PM)
  • Monday, June 15, 2020 (11 AM - 12PM)*

*Chester County Hospital Parlor

 
 
Share This Page: