See the latest Coronavirus Information including testing sites, visitation restrictions, appointments and scheduling, location hours, virtual classes, patient FAQs and more.

COVID-19 Vaccination Enrollment


board members

The individuals on our various Board of Directors are volunteers. As members of the community, they give their time and expertise in the best interest the hospital. Chester County Hospital has always prided itself on community service, standing as a tradition in the Borough of West Chester. With every phase of growth, the hospital's first consideration has been the betterment of the county it serves.

The Chester County Hospital Foundation

Board of Trustees

  • Mr. Francis H. Abbott, Jr., Chairman
  • Mrs. Christine P. Bendinelli
  • Dennis A. Berman, MD
  • Mr. Edward J. Breiner
  • Mr. Edwin A. Brownley, Jr.
  • Mr. Antelo Devereux, Jr.
  • Mrs. John A. Featherman, III
  • Maury Hoberman, MD
  • Kevin Holleran, Esq.
  • Mr. Scott Huston
  • Ms. Lauren Intinarelli
  • Mr. M. Roy Jackson
  • Mr. Christopher J. Knauer
  • Mr. Dallas Krapf
  • Mr. Kevin B. Mahoney
  • Ms. Mary Alice Malone
  • Honorable Paula Francisco Ott

Emeritus Trustees

  • Mr. John J. Ciccarone
  • Mr. Thomas C. Swett
  • Mrs. Mary Warden

Chester County Hospital

Board of Directors

  • Mr. William W. Wylie, Jr., Chairman
  • Mr. Francis H. Abbott, Jr. (ex-officio)
  • Charles Barr, MD
  • Timothy Boyek, MD
  • Ms. Amanda Cabot
  • Mr. Michael J. Duncan (ex-officio)
  • Mr. James M. Herr
  • Maureen Hewitt, MD
  • Mrs. Patricia Knecht
  • Mr. Sanford T. Lipstein
  • Mr. Kevin B. Mahoney (ex-officio)
  • Mr. John J. Molinelli
  • Bert W. O’Malley, Jr., MD

Turk's Head Health Services, Inc.

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Dallas Krapf, Chairman
  • Mrs. Patricia C. Brennan
  • Mr. Paul Brown
  • Mr. Stephen F. Horstmann
  • Mr. Timmy T. Nelson
  • Mr. Kenneth H. Slack
  • Mr. Paul Vanore

Neighborhood Health Agencies, Inc.

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Keith A. Kasper, Chairman
  • Mrs. Richard Armstrong
  • Charles J. Barr, MD
  • Angela R. Coladonato, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
  • Joan Doyle, RN, MSN, MBA
  • Mr. Steven D. Hobman
  • Mrs. Sarah Glick Johnson
  • Mr. Michael McGarrigle
  • Charmaine Rochester, DHA, CPA FACHE

Senior Management Team

The Board has delegated responsibility for the day-to-day operations of Chester County Hospital and its affiliate services to the President and Senior Vice Presidents.

  • Michael J. Duncan, President and Chief Executive Officer. Date of Hire: 2011
  • Michael D. Barber, MHA, Chief Operating Officer. Date of Hire: 1996
  • Angela R. Coladonato, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, Senior Vice President for Nursing and Chief Nursing Officer. Date of Hire: 2006
  • Richard D. Donze, DO, MPH, Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs. Date of Hire: 1993
  • Kathleen Gorman, MBA, Senior Vice President for Strategic Planning and Marketing. Date of Hire: 1997
  • Kevin R. O'Brien, Esq., Senior Vice President for Development. Date of Hire: 2007
  • Karen L. Pinsky, MD, Chief Quality and Medical Information Officer. Date of Hire: 1996
  • Jacqueline Felicetti, MA, SPHR, CSP, Chief Human Resources Officer. Date of Hire: 1990

Medical Staff Leadership

  • Kevin Sowti, MD, Chief of Staff 
  • Sean Ryan, MD, Vice Chief of Staff
  • Michael Costello, MD, Secretary/Treasurer
  • W. Clay Warnick, MD, Chair, Medical Executive Committee
  • Melissa Delaney, DO, Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Sean Ryan, MD, Chair, Department of Surgery
  • Mian A. Jan, MD, Chair, Department of Medicine
  • Diana Kane, MD, Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • John Riccardo, DO, Chair, Department of Family Medicine
  • Jennifer Cohen, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics
  • Liza Jodry, MD, Co-Chair, Department of Pathology
  • Mehmet Goral, MD, Co-Chair, Department of Pathology
  • Fredric Squires, MD, Chair, Department of Radiology
  • Andre Konski, MD, Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology
    Share This Page: